Juice Cleanse! Day 3!

I’m still going strong! Three straight days of juicing and I’m rockin! Sure, I’m hungry and have had some strange fantasies of food, but I guess that’s to be expected. lol. Considering I normally eat constantly throughout a day, this has certainly been a big change for me. But I am doing well. I’m drinking my 5th juice of the day as I type this and today I also had a teaspoon of coconut oil before my workout, a shot of apple cider vinegar, green tea, and lots of water with chia seeds. The juices are mostly green food concentrated… spinach, kale, chard, cucumbers, celery, parsley, cabbage, lettuce, ginger, lemons, limes, etc. And of course, ALL organic. I have been following the recipes in the program as well as doing some improvising on my own. These juices can actually be quite good and they do cure my hunger… at least for a little while. 😉
Here’s what our fridge looked like after shopping the other day…

Packed Fridge

And that’s just part of it! haha. Tomorrow we will probably have to stock up again as supplies are dwindling. And speaking of tomorrow, it will be Day 4 of the cleanse. On Day 5, I can start eating! Boy am I excited. 🙂  But that will only last 3 days before returning to Round 2 of juicing.

My workout today was the Turbo Fire 45 minute ez cardio workout. I had wanted to do some weights, but my strength was just not there. But… when juicing, you really are not supposed to do weights or strenuous workouts, so I guess my body is in compliance with the program. I will do more light cardio tomorrow and then hit some weights on day 5 when I’m eating.

At times this has been difficult and at times it has not. I know that I am doing something amazing for my body and that alone is inspiration to keep going strong. I can already feel my body changing and that is a pretty wild experience. I’m excited to continue along this journey.

Have a beautiful night!

“You will never change your life until you change something you do daily.
The secret of your success is found in your daily routine.” -John C. Maxwell
Leave a Reply

