Juice Cleanse! Day 4!

Holy smokes… is it Day 4 already?! STILL going strong! To be honest, I didn’t feel so great this morning. I felt groggy and quite hungry. It was hard to get moving and get my day on. But I pulled through. After my morning juice, I took a spoonful of coconut oil and then did the P90X – X Stretch. That proved to be a good idea as my body just needed to be stretched out and loosened up. I finished it off with some nice breathing and meditation and was then focused and ready to go. I ended up having a great day today. Lot’s of good business things are going on and as the day went on I felt better and better. I am drinking my 4th juice of the day right now. I also drank plenty of alkaline water today, including a bottle of water with chia seeds. I’ll have some good decaf green tea in a bit and that should be good til morning.

We juiced the last of our supply this afternoon, so I went out and picked up a lot more great organic juicing veggies. I got all of the same stuff I mentioned yesterday and added Bok Choy and Dandelion root as well. I also picked up FOOD! Yep… tomorrow is eating day 1 of 3! I haven’t been this excited about food in a while. lol. I will be able to eat all I want as long as it is clean proteins and veggies and a little bit of fat. Basically I will be eating very alkaline foods and nothing processed. This is the way I will mostly be eating once this cleanse is done, so this is good training. I will post tomorrow about the foods I ate and the experience of actually eating after 4 days of nothing but juice. Until then… have a fantastic night!

Leave a Reply

