Juice Cleanse! Day 6!

Just wrapping up day 6 of my cleanse. I must admit, days 5 and 6 have been quite good. Even though I’m still cleansing, I am eating well. Once again, the plan calls to start the day with a juice. Here’s what ours looked like before it became juice this morning…

Juice 1-12

Ingredients include (all organic):  Spinach, Collard Greens, Cucumber, Celery, Dandelion Root, Lemon, Lime, Ginger

As with many of my juices, I topped it off with a few shakes of Cayenne Pepper and Turmeric.

After that it was protein shake and workout time! Today brought on P90X Legs! I’m sore already… but my body is feeling great. I have eaten a lot of good foods today including 2 plant based protein shakes (one with greens), a gluten free oatmeal blend, raw almond butter, tempeh, pumpkin seeds, and a delicious dinner that Mary made us as seen below…

Mary Meal_tofu scramble

Photo by Mary as well.
Ingredients (all organic): sprouted tofu, spinach, mushroom, broccoli, green peppers, and onions

She very lightly sauteed this and only seasoned it with a little pepper and sea salt. It was a bit like a scramble, but halfway between raw and cooked. We topped it off with avocado. Yummy. 🙂

So far so good. I have been eating smaller amounts at a time and really focusing on chewing better and swallowing with less air. Most of my life I have swallowed food with a lot of air as well as not chewed as much as I should. As I’ve learned, that can have a negative effect on my digestive system. When gas is created in the intestine, not only is it uncomfortable, but the food is not being digested as completely and therefore some of the nutrients are not being used by the body. This cleanse is most definitely more than just resetting my body… it is teaching me a whole new way to fuel myself.

I hope you are enjoying a beautiful weekend. Goodnight.

One thought on “Juice Cleanse! Day 6!

Leave a Reply

