Juice Cleanse! Day 8!

It’s late and I have an early start tomorrow, so I need to keep this short. Today we started the second round of juicing and it was tough. My body was hungry all day regardless of how much juice I drank. I did manage to workout this morning. I went with the P90X Cardio X routine… a nice 45 minute workout and that was about as much as I could do. I feel good, but have also realized that I will need to slightly adjust this part of the cleanse. While I do plan on consuming mostly raw green juices for the next 3 days, I also must supplement with some clean food. About 30 minutes after my workout I ate a cup of organic blackberries. An hour later I had another juice.  Tonight we had a nice clean salad as an evening meal. I will continue like this for 3 more days and then it’s back to eating and juicing. I will say, I have gained an entire new respect for my digestive system and I am so much more aware of how it works, what it likes and dislikes, etc. I plan to continue juicing daily even after this cleanse and I expect my body to continue to improve with each day.

Nite nite and here’s a little inspiration for ya…

Fear is a habit; so is self-pity, defeat, anxiety, despair, hopelessness and resignation. You can eliminate all of these negative habits with two simple resolves: I can! and I will!

Leave a Reply

