Juice Cleanse! Day 11!

I gotta say I feel great today. The juicing and foods I’m eating are simply just making me feel good. Today is Day 11 on this journey. I treated today like it was day 12 which is supposed to be the start of the… ‘1 juice in the morning and clean eating all day’ part of the plan. So instead of doing that for the last 3 days, I will maintain that for the last 4 days. It is working well for my body as well as my current increased work schedule. I also used up the last of our veggies in our juice this morning, so it just seemed like it was meant to be. We will need a veggie restock tomorrow to carry on through the next 3 days, however.

Here is how today’s juice started…

Juice 1-17

This recipe was inspired by… finishing off everything in the fridge. lol
Ingredients: Kale, Spinach, Bok Choy, Dandelion Root, Cucumber, Parsley, Lemon, Lime, Ginger

This made us a pretty hearty juice and was a good start to the day. I then made a plant-based protein shake (organic brown rice protein) and hit my workout. Today I killed P90X Chest & Back and then tried a few new Ab exercises. Following the workout I had another protein shake with greens. Other food today included tempeh, raw spouted sesame flax crackers, a big salad from the Whole Foods organic bar, and another protein shake. I also had a Kombucha drink with Blue-Green Algae and chia seeds plus of course lots of alkaline water. Everything going in is very clean and the combinations of how I eat them have also been important. I’m trying to keep as much of the food I eat separate from each other to give my system the most optimum digestion. I took note today and made an interesting observation. When I ate the tempeh by itself, I felt great, when I ate the crackers by themselves, I felt great. When I ate the salad, I did notice a tiny bit of bloating, but that went away quickly. Point being, the salad had a lot of different ingredients in it and it is possible that a couple of them didn’t work well together in my body at the same time. A salad is still probably one of the best meals one can eat, however, the more ingredients jammed into it, the more likely there may be conflicts in the digestion process. It just goes to show how important ALL of our food combining is. But that is a whole different lesson for a different time.

Anyway, long story short is that all is well and the next few days will be filled with juice, great clean food, and lots of working out. Tomorrow is Friday… hope you had a great week!

“It is not failure itself that holds you back; it is the fear of failure that paralyzes you.” -Brian Tracy

Leave a Reply

